The nose - Facerig

This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  MightyPotato 2 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author

juan jose
    Participant

Hi, Im using FaceRigIR because I have the realsense camera, but I have purchased the FaceRig Pro Upgrade. I want to use it as support in one class with the children I teach (Is not an official thing of the school). Is that a problem?

How can I calibrate it better, where can i watch how to do it?

Thanks again.

juan jose
    Participant

Hi, im using FaceRigIR (with license) to do a “movie” to teach children how to recognice emotions, I am a teacher and this is a difficult thing to do because children don’t focus well with the text book. Mi problem is that the nose doesn’t move as mine does and because of that, I cant represent some emotions correctly.

Are there a plan to update or improve nose tracking? If not, it could be a great idea. Thanks (and sorry for my bad english)

MightyPotato
    Participant

Hello,

Are you planning to use that movie in schools (private or public)?
    IRFaceRig, which is available on Steam , is for home-use, non-commercially.
    As for face-tracking, a correct calibration needs to be done in order for the avatar to move as you.

MightyPotato
    Participant

Which version do you plan to use in your class, FaceRig or IRFaceRig? IT matters because both version available on Steam are for home use and since you are planning to use it in an official instituation it is different.
    Do you plan to use it once or several times? We would also need to know if the school is private or public.
    Here is a video for calibration in FaceRig https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BB_bxGF2JWM

juan jose
    Participant

Hi, Im using FaceRig Pro (I bought the normal Face Rig on steam and after that I upgrade it to the pro version). The school is public and is only for one lesson. I thought that the pro version was enought for this thing.