Purchasing Facerig Studio, Creating customer Avatars - Facerig

Homepage Forum Support Purchasing Facerig Studio, Creating customer Avatars

This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  facerig 3 months ago.

Viewing 5 posts - 1 through 5 (of 5 total)
  • Author

DowsaTV
    Participant

Hello, I would like to purchase the Studio version where I can create my own custom avatars. I stream games and would like to change from different avatars as I am changing from different scenes in the games. I am a designer, but I am wondering if it is a fairly easy to go in and bring a custom image of an avatar to life. I am not sure of the differences between 2D and 3D, but I just want to create type of avatar that comes in the normal Steam purchased version of FaceRig.

I need help on what is the best product for me and also are there hot keys to change avatars? I want to change avatars with my stream Deck when live.

Sorry if a question already exists that answers this question, I could not find it.

Thanks, and I look forward to hearing back!

DowsaTV
    Participant

After a little more digging, I think I understand which product to buy, so thanks for that… Am I correct in seeing that I must use photoshop during the creation of a 2D avatar?

facerig
    Keymaster

The creation process of a 3D avatar is more complex, as opposed to the creation process of a 2D avatar. The type of avatar that comes with the normal Steam FaceRig version (FaceRig Classic) is the 3D one. You also have the option of purchasing and adding the Live2D module which then would enable the use of 2D avatars on FaceRig.

Indeed, the Cubism 3 version allows you to import a .PSD illustration directly into Cubism 3 with all of its layers and be instantly ready for modeling.