Max Headroom - Facerig

Homepage Forum Community FaceRIG General Discussion Max Headroom

This topic contains 15 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  Critical 4 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author

Woulfe

If your someone who’s older like me FaceRig reminds me of Max Headroom, if you don’t know who Max Headroom is, here’s a sample

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6KUEQ4nWv7Y

Because of this I have some backgrounds for the program to use, if it’s possible to put them behind the avatars & have them spin, tilt, etc….

[attachment=0]Lines.jpg[/attachment]

[attachment=1]Grid.jpg[/attachment]

Granted I have no idea if it can be done or not, but here they are just in case

– Woulfe –

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

faceriguser

Not sure if this is the best section to post this in, and I hope the moderators that we chose who keeps things in check will forgive my trespassing but I will reply here :P.
    I’ve Inquired about getting the rights to Max Headroom with Channel 4 ( the original owners) quite a while back and this is what I got so far :

”channel4″ wrote:
    Thank you for contacting Channel 4 Viewer Enquiries regarding MAX HEADROOM

Unfortunately Channel 4 has not held the rights for Max Headroom since 1990 and do not have any definite information on who currently does, but it may be useful to contact the ABC Network as they may have more information about the programme.

Thank you again for taking the time to contact us here at Channel 4 and for your interest in our programming.

Regards,
    Channel 4 Viewer Enquiries

I’ve sent quite a few mails to ABC network but I hit a wall (noone would reply there)

Further along the line we should be able to have spinning cube backgrounds, no problem there but first we need to figure out who to ask for permission from :).

edited by facerig

Woulfe

Spinning Cubes